Road Trips

One of my favorite things to do is take road trips. I love highways, I love gas stations, I love heart to hearts with best friends while driving 90mph, and I love knowing that I can get anywhere I want with just a car. Oh, and I LOVE John Denver.

The first two pics here were taken by my sister and myself on a (short) road trip from Illinois to Wisconsin in late summer 2016. Gotta love those Midwestern corn fields and off-the-highway waterparks?

IMG_0236.JPG
Wisconsin / Summer 2016

IMG_0255.JPG
Wisconsin / Summer 2016

This third picture was taken somewhere in Mississippi on a road trip from Chicago to New Orleans, right after some heavy rain.

IMG_0270.JPG
Mississippi / Summer 2016

Country roads take me home!

Leave a Reply

