Supermoon

The supermoon this past November got me super psyched. I think the moon is so cool. I even have an app on my phone called “The Moon” that sends me cryptic message notifications FROM the moon saying things like “I can always see you but you can’t always see me.”

While I was on top of a parking garage trying to capture the supermoon (obviously at exactly the time of moonrise because my app tells me when that’s happening every night), I befriended a photographer from one of the New Orleans news stations. He lent me a zoom lens for my camera, and out of the hundreds of blurry pictures I took (no tripod), this is the one that actually turned out pretty cool.

IMG_0719.JPG
Supermoon / New Orleans / November 2016

Leave a Reply

